PDA

View Full Version : Rendering in passes


binder3d
02-11-2003, 03:51 AM
Posted this on the official list but no reply. I saw this on the C4D list and wanted to know if AM got it to.

Can AM render selected objects seperatley for composting? Can you also save lights and cameras in multipass to be exported into After Effects? Then use multipass to render to create seperate layers for composting?

Finkster
02-11-2003, 07:02 AM
Hi,
I'm affraid not, you have to setup your passes manually, which is a pain in the arse sometimes. Certainly would be top of my feature requests. Can't help you with after effects though.

CGTalk Moderation
01-14-2006, 10:00 AM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.