PDA

View Full Version : mr problem: commandline render exit


edtheknife
11-17-2006, 01:41 PM
Hi there,

here's a nice little complicated render Problem:

Yesterday maya/mr renderer crashed, when I rendered a huge scene out of maya.
Since then the commandline render command does not work anymore.
Whenever I start a mental ray render command, the machine starts mayabatch exe an immediately tells me that he cannot find the scene:


Error: File not found.: ./scene.mb
Error: Cannot load scene "scene.mb". Please check the scene name.
// Maya exited with status 209

Thats it.
Needless to say, I checked spelling, folder etc etc etc several times. This is definetely not the problem.
--- sigh ---

any suggestions or ideas ??

edtheknife

I mean rendering from command prompt, thats what I mean.

edtheknife
11-23-2006, 09:37 AM
One of the very rare occasions: Problem solved by doing nothing.

It seems though that I still cannot render this scene I was working on from the command prompt, but at least the render command works with my new projects.
I can live with that now.

Have a nice day!

edtheknife

DimensionalPunk
08-11-2007, 03:42 AM
I've got this problem with one of my scenes, does anyone have any ideas? It's actually on a scene that has been referenced in a bunch of animated scenes, none of them work. :sad:

slipknot66
08-11-2007, 04:00 AM
I had a similar problem, what i did was to save the scene with a different name but as a ma not mb file.
Hope it helps

DimensionalPunk
08-11-2007, 04:25 AM
Thanks, but now it's doing it with every file like originally posted. As soon as it decides to fix itself I'll try resaving it. :rolleyes:

CGTalk Moderation
08-11-2007, 04:25 AM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.