PDA

View Full Version : Setting Render Globals with MEL


Buexe
11-17-2006, 12:48 PM
hi , I would like to set the frame/Animation ext. option (you know "name.#.ext" or "name.ext.#" etc.) in the Render Globals with MEL. All other options seem to be on the defaultResolution, defaultRenderQuality and defaultRenderGlobals nodes. But not that one ?! :sad:
tia buexe

Segmoria
11-21-2006, 03:22 PM
Try using:
setMayaSoftwareFrameExt(3 , 0);
The first argument being your option from the Frame/Animation Ext drop-down list, 1-7.

CGTalk Moderation
11-21-2006, 03:22 PM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.