PDA

View Full Version : MR batch render object visibility bug


yenvalmar
11-14-2006, 10:24 AM
if i hide an object by keyframing its visibility, object which should be hidden remains in the shot, and objects which are keyframed invisible when the render starts remain invisible. if i render a single frame it looks correct. anybody got any ideas how to fix this?

Ash-Man
11-14-2006, 02:57 PM
In the render Settings > Preformance > Optimize Non-animated Display Visibility is OFF

yenvalmar
11-15-2006, 12:13 AM
odd that the default is really weird behavior but i guess thats mental ray for you :shrug:

CGTalk Moderation
11-15-2006, 12:13 AM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.