PDA

View Full Version : Afterburn\ flickerin clouds...


erensaritas
11-13-2006, 01:49 PM
hi there;
i m having a problem with afrerburn, i should make a still cloud and move inside it with my camera. but its allways flickering thought i close all animation parameters of it:sad:
what can be the reason?

HannesJ
11-13-2006, 02:12 PM
Use a smaller step size.
Btw, after you've created your scene, save it including your render settings and close it. Then open it again before you render your animation and don't open any windows, just press "render".
Sometimes if you don't reopen your scene your particles may jump around.

erensaritas
11-13-2006, 03:16 PM
oh thank u so much HannesJ:thumbsup:
step size solved my problem perfectly . i couldnt understand how does it work but its ok thank u:thumbsup:

CGTalk Moderation
11-13-2006, 03:16 PM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.