PDA

View Full Version : I need a new site to host video tutes

IvanB
11-11-2006, 04:26 AM
Hi all,

Due to the rude changes that esnips (The free site, where i have my video tutes) have made, changing the video format from quicktime small file sizes, to flash files that are 4 times bigger and 3 time less quality..I need a new site to host my videos.

Im thinking of creating my own site with atleast 1gig of space...or another free site simular to esnips...I have noticed a lot of you have your own sites, and thought you could point me in the right direction.

Where to go and what to do..I dont mind paying for the site as long as its not too much.

Any help would be appreciated...otherwise all my current a future tutes will be available!...If you try to download the videos now..a 4mb file is now 25mb...thats no good!

Thanks,
Ivan

iloco
11-11-2006, 01:18 PM
Check out atomhost.com at this LINK (http://atomhost.com/hosting.html)

I have been using them for 5-6 yrs and they ae very nice to work with if you ever have a server issue or need help with something you may not understand.

There are lots of host servers on the Internet but get some feedback about them before getting one to fast. :)

IvanB
11-11-2006, 01:43 PM
Thanks iloco.

BoBoZoBo
11-11-2006, 06:39 PM
Ivan.. I told you a while back that I would like to pair up with you and that part of my busines was consultation.

How many videos do you have and how much bandwith do you need. Maybe I can host them for you... no stings attached.

I am a HUGE quicktime fan. Its kind of silly that they want flash only since they can easily stream quicktime into flash for you. MSG me with you email and we will talk.

IvanB
11-12-2006, 03:59 AM
Hey BoBoZoBo,

You are a champion!