PDA

View Full Version : Looking to pair up with..

Wildfire
02-08-2003, 11:39 AM
Hi

I'm a 3D modeller/animator looking to pair/team up with a concept artist(s) for vairous small projects. Basically I suck as a concept artist and just love modelling. If anybody is the other way round, ie artist who wants to see some of their work in 3D let me know. I'm pretty much up for anything, lo or hi res, environments, vehicles, mechs, characters etc.

So if you want to team up post or drop me an email.

do0d
02-09-2003, 12:47 AM
hi there.. i'm kinda new here and i'm really amazed at the work people are doing here... im currently a layout artist in a cartoon company and i am really interested to work with you... well... i just need a little help coz im really new here hehe..:D

unLevel
02-09-2003, 03:27 AM
hey, you might want to email kirt, he's an awesome concept artist....

chrisdejoya
02-12-2003, 09:51 AM
sounds like you're looking for a casual long-term partner, which is cool. wish i had one. sorta reminds me of bobo and hawkprey, or at least what they are in my mind. :)

suppose you hook up with somebody, would you require model sheets or can you model from sight?

anyway, here's some of my stuff...
character concepts,
http://www.cgtalk.com/showthread.php?s=&threadid=43015

and a model sheet,
http://home2.pacific.net.ph/~cmijares8/Kendra.jpg

Wildfire
02-12-2003, 12:02 PM
Hi

Yeah, that's what I'm looking for. Man your concepts are pretty cool!! Really like the Kendra character!!

I can manage modeling from sight, although my modelling of characters is pretty limited when it people so schematic style drawings wre always a help. I am currently doing a person at the moemnt. Painting the colour mas at the moment. I'll post it as soon as I finish the colour map.

Give me your email, an I'll send you some work that I'm doing at the moment. Also doing a couple of other projects that are looking completion of the modelling stage soon, 1 week or so.