PDA

View Full Version : Does Painter lag for you too? (Big brushes?)


Matt
02-08-2003, 04:43 AM
Yo.

Get a BIG brush... Make the size like, all the way up, and see what happens when you move around the screen. Does it lag around for you too?

System:
AthlonXP 2200+
1.5GB DDR Ram
nVidia graphics (NDA)
Logitech MX500 Optical Mouse

ckw01hk
02-08-2003, 06:28 AM
of course it lags.u make it 200 something??

Pancreas
02-08-2003, 08:07 AM
Yep me too. But why do you want so big brushes for?

chrisdejoya
02-08-2003, 08:10 AM
Yes I run into the same problem to. The largest I can usually go is 35.

For big areas tho (and this has a lot to do with my workflow), I use a palette knife.

PIII750
480 MB RAM

CGTalk Moderation
01-14-2006, 09:00 AM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.