PDA

View Full Version : lost my diagonal grid lines


alex.h.
11-06-2006, 07:28 PM
hi all
I have lost my horizontal gridlines in every window (camera) exept perspt view.
any one nows how to get them back,?. c4d r9.6

Jorge Arango
11-06-2006, 07:45 PM
Display> Display filter> Grid



Jorge Arango

alex.h.
11-06-2006, 07:56 PM
Hi Jorge
I have tryed that, it takes away the grid totally.
when i put the grid back on again, its only vertical lines again.?
thanks.

Jorge Arango
11-06-2006, 08:58 PM
Hi Jorge
I have tryed that, it takes away the grid totally.
when i put the grid back on again, its only vertical lines again.?
thanks.

You´re not supposed to have diagonal lines in your grid (only vertical and horizontal) unless you´re in perspective view or you created a Construction Plane.


Jorge Arango

alex.h.
11-06-2006, 09:47 PM
Sorry jorge (all)
I ment that i have lost my horizontal lines (not diagonal).
I only get vertical lines.
Tried everything i now, so maby i have to reinstall cinema.
thanks again

wesware
11-07-2006, 02:25 AM
Did you change your graphics card or driver or something?
Strange, any problems in other apps?

Edit: btw... this is the kind of thread that I have no business "contributing" to, as it's usually a technical issue... and , me no smarty in that thingy.

alex.h.
11-07-2006, 06:14 AM
Hi wesware.
Havent shanged graphics card or driver, i might have shanged something in the app whithout nowing it.
my other apps works fine.
Cinema works great to. exept for the lost horizontal lines.
see you and thanks.

CGTalk Moderation
11-07-2006, 06:14 AM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.