PDA

View Full Version : A question


visualchaosfx
11-04-2006, 06:20 AM
I know this is gonna be a stupid question but I'll ask anyways:

Is there another way of integrating Vue enviornments into another 3D package without using the xtreme plugin?

IvanB
11-04-2006, 08:31 AM
the only way i know how to do it, is by compositing a rendered image sequence from vue.


http://www.esnips.com/web/Vue2LWTutes

visualchaosfx
11-04-2006, 03:18 PM
the only way i know how to do it, is by compositing a rendered image sequence from vue.


http://www.esnips.com/web/Vue2LWTutes

Hey thanks for the reply. Although I was looking for something that would export ecosystems. Anyways, I'm downloading the video clips from that website. I'll have to start saving my pennies to get Vue 5 xtreme lol. Thanks for the help man.:thumbsup:

visualchaosfx
11-04-2006, 04:33 PM
Does it normally take 2 hrs just to export a scene that has no animation to it?

Subcrocodile
11-08-2006, 12:38 PM
yes you can but vue works has 20-60 millions of polygons u can export those as 3dsmax 3ds file.but 3dsmax cannot handle this and no pc can handle in 3dsmax .but u ca nexport ur 3dsmax and maya works as obj file(recommended) format. and add vue environment is very great and useful way for this.i did a few times and got great result.here hint is :

before you export a 3dsmax file as object be sure that u have made all objects in ur scene unwrapped or uvw mapped and convert all objects(including tyhe spline ) into mesh or poly then export with your map jpegs or bmps.another hint is vue can see only regule diffuse map slot not others.blended mpas will not be shown in vue.and vue's blender mapping is greater than 3dsmax's or maya's. use vue's blender and get better result in vue.

somw works of 3dsmax can handle after apolygon limti for example a 500 000 poloy in 3dsmax really slows your machine.but after exporting as obj file then open it into vue.it'll work very very very very fast in vue.

assistant pimp
11-08-2006, 04:39 PM
If you use LW yes. Poke around in the Lightwave forum here. Someone over there created a plugin to do what seems to be what Xtreme does. I have yet to try it. But others have and it seems to be met with a warm reception.

Gitch
11-08-2006, 06:04 PM
http://forums.cgsociety.org/showthread.php?t=393763&highlight=vue+plugin

visualchaosfx
11-09-2006, 06:13 AM
I think for Christmas I'm gonna get me Vue 6 and Xstreme. I would like to start doing a series of experiments consisting of merging enviornments created in Vue with live action footage. I use 3D Studio Max and I'm more comfortable using the interface in that program than the Vue interface.

CGTalk Moderation
11-09-2006, 06:13 AM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.