PDA

View Full Version : trouble installing cps 4.03


InToTheRain
11-03-2006, 10:27 AM
I'm not sure if this is the right thread, so if I wrote it in the wrong one: i'm sorry..
I'm a newbie with maya and i'm working on the tut of julian johnson, about head modeling.. anyway he uses this script: cps so I downloeded this script from here:
http://www.lightstorm3d.com/

but for some reason I'm not able to install it..

please help.

thanks.

roberte
11-03-2006, 10:42 AM
Perhaps the platform used is not correct. I checked lightstorm's site and the version there is for NT which I think is a windows designation. I use cps on a mac and have had no problems with it. if you use a mac and would like a copy let me know.
robertellison@robertellisonimaging.com

PS: also CPS is a maya product only.

Robert
www.robertellisonimaging.com

InToTheRain
11-03-2006, 11:03 AM
Perhaps the platform used is not correct. I checked lightstorm's site and the version there is for NT which I think is a windows designation. I use cps on a mac and have had no problems with it. if you use a mac and would like a copy let me know.
robertellison@robertellisonimaging.com (http://forums.cgsociety.org/robertellison@robertellisonimaging.com)

PS: also CPS is a maya product only.

Robert
www.robertellisonimaging.com (http://www.robertellisonimaging.com)

thanks for the quick response and offer :thumbsup:

I use WinXp and in the install file it is winxp compatible..
this is the install instructions:


Unzip the archive to a temporary folder (i.e. "c:\temp")
Open the "icons" folder and copy all XPM files to your local icon folder
(i.e. "c:\Documents and Settings\your user name\My Documents\maya\6.0\prefs\icons")
Open the "scripts" folder and copy all MEL files to your local script folder
(i.e. "c:\Documents and Settings\your user name\My Documents\maya\6.0\scripts")
Once the scripts and icons are copied to their respective folder you can continue the installation process within Maya. Start Maya and execute cpsSetup from the command line or script editor

I did all that but when I wrote "cpssetup" in the script editor it had an error:

cpssetup;
// Error: Cannot find procedure "cpssetup". //

what do you think?:surprised

InToTheRain
11-04-2006, 02:38 PM
bump.. please?

CGTalk Moderation
11-04-2006, 02:38 PM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.