PDA

View Full Version : noise problems with vray


pubin
10-31-2006, 02:36 PM
When I render interior scenes with multiple lights the shadows have alot of noise. It seems even if I up the render settings it wont go away completely. The area shadows seem to be the problem as far as I can tell and when I bump up the subdivisions it becomes less noisy. Any help would be apprciated.

joconnell
10-31-2006, 06:30 PM
Er, turn up the subdivisions then?

Loads of reasons for noise, take a look at the vray forums and you'll get your answer in a tick.

syedamin7
11-01-2006, 08:03 AM
i dont have vray with me atm so i cant tell u precisely how but just to give u an idea.... for shadows there are some samples in the LIGHT thats casting the shadows... u have to up them too..

CGTalk Moderation
11-01-2006, 08:03 AM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.