PDA

View Full Version : Turn 2D to 3D

Lappen78
03-20-2002, 06:44 PM
Anyone who can help me. This Angel will represent my soccerclub in Sweden. Would be a cool thing to have it in 3D on our website. So if anyone could help me....I would appriciate it!

See ya!

http://www.engelholmsff.com/angel1.gif

Lappen78
03-21-2002, 02:37 AM
Hmmm the pic you see above will be printed on T-shirts! And no I don't have the money to pay anyone to do it. I am just one of the teams players and I can't take decisions that includes money. I just thought It would be a good idea to ask someone here. Mayby there are someone not that greedy as some here.;)

AJ
03-21-2002, 02:46 AM
Greedy's one thing... what you're asking for is a professional job for free... :shame:

Now as a student I often took on things like this and I'm sure most people here could do a fantastic job of it... However, undercutting is one thing - but getting artwork for free is something else entirely.

I strongly suggest that if you want proper artwork on your shirts, you should approach the proper people

chaos945
03-21-2002, 01:01 PM
I'd be willing to do this model, if I get the time. I am a student right now, modelling is my thang.....but I don't guarentee anything. You see my time is scarce and there are many professionals on here that could do it in half the time. I'll get back to you on it in a week if I get it done.

Lappen78
03-21-2002, 02:39 PM
OK...I understand that it is much to ask to do it for free. You see I'm not into 3D-making myself and I don't know how much work you have to put down on a model like this.
I thought that mayby it could be a fun idea.
Some people are moddeling for fun and if you can combine fun with helping somebody it would be even better......am I wright?

Well I can promise you that I will give a T-shirt to the one who makes the model and does a god job!
More like a symbol for my appriciation!

;)

Flaviosen
03-22-2002, 01:09 AM
i do luv the pic thou :p