PDA

View Full Version : How to save VRay renders 16 bit?


ienrdna
10-23-2006, 05:52 PM
When I save Vray render in terga they or tiff they end up 8 bit ,why , with mental it they work fine.

cheers

PiXeL_MoNKeY
10-23-2006, 06:18 PM
Targa only supports 8bit. TIFF can support 8/16/32 bit images if you set it up to save out that way before you render. You probably need to setup the settings before rendering the image. Just like RPF where if you don't set the extra channels before render they won't be able to be saved. By default MR is set to render to 16bit Render Frame Window. I have no idea if Vray has this option. You may get better answers over at the Chaos Forums.

-Eric

ienrdna
10-23-2006, 06:36 PM
ah ,thanks

CGTalk Moderation
10-23-2006, 06:36 PM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.