PDA

View Full Version : HairFX for Max9


Numse
10-20-2006, 12:28 PM
Does HairFX work with Max 9 yet?

PiXeL_MoNKeY
10-20-2006, 07:36 PM
You will have to wait for Turbosquid to release the Max 9 updates for the ACAP plugins. All plugins require a recompile for Max 9, so if there is not a Max 9 version it will not work. Also, the Max version and plugin must be the same, ie 64-bit Max requires 64-bit plugins and 32-bit Max requires 32-bit plugins.

-Eric

Numse
10-20-2006, 10:04 PM
Okay, thanks.

spacefrog
10-21-2006, 06:35 AM
there are already builds available from the developer
f-edge updates are there too....

but i really don't know why they don't make this more public....

http://www.ddag.org/products.htm

Spacelord
10-21-2006, 06:41 AM
there are already builds available from the developer
f-edge updates are there too....

but i really don't know why they don't make this more public....

http://www.ddag.org/products.htm


Not that you need f-edge anymore, theres a round edges in the MR Arch & Design shader :)

Numse
10-21-2006, 08:05 AM
Now thats what I wanted to hear! :)

ihavenofish
10-21-2006, 06:35 PM
"Not that you need f-edge anymore, theres a round edges in the MR Arch & Design shader"

well, you still need it if you have no use for mental ray :)

darthviper107
10-23-2006, 02:36 AM
You know, I bet if you could generate bump maps for the Mental Ray curved edges effect by using Texture baking, then you could just use the generated map in any other renderer.

ihavenofish
10-23-2006, 04:33 AM
would have to be normal maps, but yeah, i dont know if its bakeable. mental ray has never been fully compatible with rtt though, and ive been hearing that its no different in r9.

someone wanna test? :)

Finaly
10-30-2006, 08:44 PM
there are already builds available from the developer
f-edge updates are there too....

but i really don't know why they don't make this more public....

http://www.ddag.org/products.htm


Getting error with hairfx.dlu
error code: 126
Anyone know what it could be?

Stevejjd
11-21-2006, 03:41 AM
i have hairfx for max 8 and lower and im trying to make it work with ver 9.0. i downloaded the new build and followed the instructions but it dont work? does anyone have hairfx for ver 9 and how did you get it to work?

This is very important as I'm on a deadline.





thank you.

CGTalk Moderation
11-21-2006, 03:41 AM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.