PDA

View Full Version : uv mesh resolution


hto
10-19-2006, 08:49 PM
Hello.

My problem is the file I save is 256x256, which is way too small. and I want to increase the size 1024 x 1024. I created a new texture in photoshop and import it in the texture editor, and I can see the new texture, but with the same size 256x256. is any way that I can fix change the size of my clip.


Thanks

dwigfor
10-19-2006, 09:29 PM
For setting up my uvs, I have a blank (white) 1024x1024 image created in PS. I attach that to my render tree. Then, if the TE doesn't show the correct clip (if it shows noicon), I switch to my blank 1024 clip.


That work for ya?

Mic_Ma
10-20-2006, 03:03 AM
Right-click in the texture editor and select cache-properties. You can change the size there.

supjj
10-20-2006, 05:03 PM
I use a similar method as dwigfor however I use a 50% gray image. This allows me to make that layer into and overlay in Photoshop and place it at the top of my layers so it automatically gets rid of the background and you are left with the uv layout to paint on.

dwigfor
10-20-2006, 06:36 PM
After I stamp it, I ctrl click the alpha, and paste that onto another layer... I don't use the noicon, cause that looks seriously messed up in PS.....

hto
10-21-2006, 05:00 PM
Thank you guys for your replays, dwigfor your method works for me. finally the problem is solve.

cheers

CGTalk Moderation
10-21-2006, 05:00 PM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.