PDA

View Full Version : x64 on Dell M1210


reForm
10-19-2006, 03:28 PM
I'm looking into upgrading my xp-sp2 professional on my Dell M1210 to x64 so I can get vray and max-9 running in 64-bit mode. Has anyone done this with the M1210? Are there any driver issues to watch out for?

Thanks in advance for your help!

lots
10-19-2006, 05:10 PM
What CPU do you have? If you have a Core 2 Duo you can, If you dont, then you cant.

reForm
10-19-2006, 05:49 PM
I have the core 2 duo, so the processor isn't the issue. Its all the other onboard stuff that needs drivers that Im more worried about.

CGTalk Moderation
10-19-2006, 05:49 PM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.