PDA

View Full Version : DOGGOTH, a short movie by Keiichiro Emura

Bahaya
10-15-2006, 10:34 PM
Hello everyone,
my name is Keiichiro and i graduated from the Academy of Art University this year. Here is my final thesis movie.

This is the story about a Heavy Metal Band called Doggoth. The Bass Guitar Player,
Malcolm McGee and the Drummer, Charlie Miller, are looking for a new Guitar Player.
A new guy, Vinnie, comes to the audition, but he does not quite look like
he'd fit in the band...

http://www.keyemura.net/cgtalkstuff/cgtalkdoggoth.jpg

i hope you like it. Any comments welcome.
Go here to watch: http://www.keyemura.net
Thank you!

animark11
10-16-2006, 12:10 AM
ha ha ha! thats awesome Key! :thumbsup: Its great to see it all done. I can see you took the effort in the layout and storyboarding. I like the pace, editing and it all falls together nicely. I bet you wish you had more time on it though. heh heh wouldnt we all. I also looked at your other animations and they have so much life to them. they have something unique about them.
I wish you the best of luck out there :applause:

myung

bonoarts
10-16-2006, 06:44 AM
Don't forget I'm your #1 fan! :D

Hey guys! you gotta check this movie out!

pommegenozide
10-16-2006, 07:02 AM
Man, This is a very funny piece, I like the pacing as well as your editing skill, camera works are nice too.

And for the animations, they are good until the end, the laugh animations still stiff, but to be honest, before writing this comment ... I watched "DOGGOTH" twice in a row because it was so damn funny, I laughed out so loud especially when Vinnie blown away Malcolm's something. (Don't wanna spoil it)

You've made a good example of a good piece which offered things that audiences would enjoy and have fun with. For job hunting you may need to nail down specific skill or things that you wanted to impress the employer, but as an audience, I think DOGGOTH is very good and worth watching over and over again.