PDA

View Full Version : MrBiscuits WiP - Crits Welcome

mrbiscuit
10-11-2006, 01:30 PM
WildCat (Pixie-bob) WiP

I'm still really new to Digital Painting, Had my tablet just over two months now. I have been working to build up my skill, and understanding of the medium. This is my latest work. I have had some feed back on the original concept, and tried to put this into practice. The original is very glazed, and flat. So I have tried to add depth, and detail. This is where I am at now with the image. Any feed back on how I can improve technicaly would be most welcome, as I really think that comments from more expirenced artists is important for me now to move forward with my work in general. Thanks.

http://www.lightboxmagic.com/images/art/wildcat_wip002.jpg

Colbey
10-12-2006, 03:41 PM
Wow, looks really nice dude, be interesting to see how you progress this. I think you need to have a look at the nose it looks a little bit flat and the actual nostril looks smudged.

are you thinking of putting a background in?

mrbiscuit
10-13-2006, 11:08 AM
Thanks for the comments colbey. I agree about the nose, I am going to work on that. About the background, I would like to develop one yes, I am not 100% what may work best, I need to play around with a colour pallette that will set off the colour of the cat.

slickgreekgeo
10-13-2006, 11:31 AM
Looking good, but a bit flat; Try adding more contrast, and make the edges less sharp. Overall, this is good work (I'm a sucker for details) :)

mrbiscuit
10-14-2006, 10:45 AM