PDA

View Full Version : help. how to get event handle in particle system

hblan
10-10-2006, 04:20 PM
hello, every one :
im new to the particle flow system. i have a question for help:

what i want is :
2 particles , if move too close ,or u can say they are collided , and then i can use the script , to do something with the 2 particles . and how to write the scripts ? use script operator ? i mean particles collide with particles , not the collision test ,cause the collision test is for the particle collide with a deflactors .

or i show what i want in script language , maybe like this :
--------------------------------------------------------------------------
if <collided> then
<the first particle stop,the second particle move to other direction that i can define in a script >
else <do........>
--------------------------------------------------------------------------
OR:
on <particles collide with eachother > do ( <i can do something with the particles> )
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
and i know in particle script operator ,the code should be writen in other format.

i dont know well with the script operator now . how it works together with the other helpers . and how to get events and then control other helpers.

i know well with max script , but need help in useing script in particle system .

thanks all .

found something , use script wiring . still going on ...
nobody help me , feel so lonely . the use script wiring is something inverse with my wish . i want when <keep apart> then <modify the particle>. but it looks just inverse direction .
still going on ....

maybe i misunderstand the <keep apart > helper , i should use < collision > to test . but is here any collision test which test the collision between the particles ?

d3coy
10-12-2006, 10:43 PM