PDA

View Full Version : Fixing Buckles and Buttons to cloth


nicodemus3d
10-09-2006, 09:40 AM
Hi everyone.

An excellent script for attaching buttons and buckles to clothilde simulations. Simply define the point on the cloth mesh that you want the button attached to.

www.niktm.com/Stuff/ButtonTestFinished.c4d (http://www.niktm.com/Stuff/ButtonTestFinished.c4d)
(http://www.niktm.com/Stuff/ButtonTestFinished.c4d)
Please Note:
This is an xpresso script written by RenatoT. Not me.
Visit his website at www.tarabella.it/c4d (http://www.tarabella.it/c4d)

RenatoT
10-09-2006, 01:54 PM
Hi nicodemus3d :)

in the xpresso there are two point node that are need to get the reference axis for rotation.
you need to change the index of point on it.
One index must be the point chooose for the reference of buttom and the second index must be the point adiacent of button.. or the reference axis for rotation can change and the butto n can rotate :)

here the new scene: www.tarabella.it/xpresso/ButtonTestFinished-2.zip

Cheers
Renato

nicodemus3d
10-09-2006, 07:06 PM
That addition makes things a lot faster and simpler.
Thanks mate. :)

Nico

nicodemus3d
10-14-2006, 03:16 PM
Hmm, im now having a bit of a problem. I can link my buckle object to the cloth, but how can i make it so that the straps on either side of the buckle stay attched to the cloth. At the moment its jus one big rigid object on the cloth. I want the straps to deform as if they are part of the cloth but still have them attached to the buckle and move with it. A real tricky one. Have a look at the scene file to see what I mean. I am simply trying to buckle together 2 sections of material and have the buckle move correctly.

Please please help.

Thank you

Nico

nicodemus3d
10-15-2006, 09:43 AM
Heres a quick sketch to show what I mean.

CGTalk Moderation
10-15-2006, 09:43 AM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.