PDA

View Full Version : panel


arunspooja
10-09-2006, 09:12 AM
Hai friends,

execute this script in the attached file, it shows that one instance of the panel is only allowed.

But if you execute in any other file its executing properly multiple times.

can any one say what could be the problem



string $whichPanels[] =`getPanel -sty renderWindowPanel`;

if (`window -exists ($whichPanels[0] + "Window")`)

{

deleteUI ($whichPanels[0]+"Window");

}

else

{

string $onet=`RenderViewWindow`;

}

Mikademius
10-09-2006, 10:46 AM
The attached file is an mb file...
Didn't you mean to attach a mel file?

arunspooja
10-09-2006, 01:20 PM
No Martin,

create a new scene and run this script in that scene

it will toggle the RenderViewWindow and it executes properly



But if you run the script in that attached checkIt.mb file

it is showing error message

// Error: Only one instance of this panel type allowed: renderWindowPanel //

diskhub
10-11-2006, 02:12 PM
I tried, but i didn't encounter this problem.

Anyway, try deleteUI the renderViewWindow and do a check to see if it still exists.

I support it has more than 1 renderViewWindow in your scene

butCherHeLL
10-15-2006, 10:57 AM
global proc btc_toggleRW()
{
if ( `window -exists renderViewWindow` )

deleteUI -window renderViewWindow;

else

tearOffPanel "Render View" "renderWindowPanel" true;
};





try this one.should have no problem

CGTalk Moderation
10-15-2006, 10:57 AM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.