PDA

View Full Version : Photoshop CS2: Double click palette well items to activate--NOT rename


TsunamiZ
10-08-2006, 05:01 AM
Photoshop CS2:

Is it possible to have double click palette well menu items to activate that item instead being prompted to rename? This will work better for users since it will allow users to double click on the drop down to select the item, then the menu disappears back into a tab. Selecting items is used more frequently and with more priority than item rename [which can be done via right click menu].

This applies to:

- brushes
- tool presets
- and possibly other potential palette well drop downs

http://img77.imageshack.us/img77/5057/untitled1eq3.gif

Whipyo
10-09-2006, 10:23 AM
I dont quite know what you mean where you say "the drop down" but I agree that double clicking the layers name should not invoke layer remaning (if that is what you mean).

Myself and quite a few others have begged Adobe to change this for future releases (or at least have a preference where this can be changed).

I also dont like how double-clicking the layers icon itself brings up the layer style palette and wished this was changed too.

Whipyo
10-09-2006, 10:26 AM
Ahh..I see that you are talking about docked palletes when you say "the drop down".

I understand now!

TsunamiZ
10-09-2006, 12:00 PM
i made a request for this in the adobe forum so maybe you and others can express some support in fixing this photoshop annoyance :D

http://www.adobeforums.com/cgi-bin/webx?128@@.3bc1e7bd

CGTalk Moderation
10-09-2006, 12:00 PM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.