PDA

View Full Version : LowPoly(?) Character

Tzoee
10-06-2006, 11:16 AM
Hi, this is my very first attempt to make a character,and I really need Yours crit:) Especially for topology. Anyway, crit anything U want) crit me with all the rage U have)

thanx)

Tzoee
10-06-2006, 03:08 PM
hmm..39 views and no comments? is it normal , or my model is so bad?))

ill_logic
10-06-2006, 03:15 PM
patience is a virtue. lol you only posted it 4 hours ago, give it time.
it looks ok, the way the arms sort of bulge at the armpit seems a bit odd to me, so i'd suggest shaping it a bit better. and his face seems a bit more cartoonish than the concept art. but other than that, it's still pretty early to be making comments, so keep at it & keep posting

-J

blacker
10-06-2006, 07:34 PM
hmm..39 views and no comments? is it normal , or my model is so bad?))

This is usually the case. I hate to say it, but unless you consistently turn out kickass work, people are more apt to pass you by. In addition, the more of a presence you become on the board (the more you post on other folks' work) the more people are interested in your work. I wish it were a bit different, but the WIP section tends to be about 60-70% a "look what I'm doing" section and 30-40% a "how's this looking, any help?" section.

I think your doing very well for a first character. As ill_logic said, the arms are a bit funky right now. The face does look cartoony, but I think you're not really aiming for realism. Keep it up! Keep posting. The more people see of your thread, the more comments you'll get, and you'll get FAR more comments if you consistently pump out updates and improvements.

One other thing which tends to attract more people are actual linked pictures, rather than attaching to the post. If you can host your pictures from another site, they'll appear in the message without the attachments bar.

psychojohno
10-07-2006, 09:29 AM