PDA

View Full Version : Detect current tool


faultymoose
10-04-2006, 12:26 AM
Just wondering if there is a way to detect if the user has the translate, rotate or scale tool selected when they execute a script? I'm programming a small utility to allow numeric entry based on currently selected tool.

goleafsgo
10-04-2006, 01:56 AM
Try calling currentCtx. It should return something like "MoveTool", "RotateTool", "ScaleTool"...or something similar.

faultymoose
10-04-2006, 02:27 AM
Exactly what I was after! THANKYOU!

CGTalk Moderation
10-04-2006, 02:27 AM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.