PDA

View Full Version : JESUS YAPOR - VFS Visual Effects Reel

jlyapor
09-29-2006, 10:40 PM
Hey guys and girls,

I am a recent graduate of the 3D animation & VFX program of Vancouver Film School. These are some shots I created within 6 months of pre-production, art direction, production of the shots (modeling, rigging, texturing, animation, light/render & Compositing), and of course, lots of self-learning and troubleshooting. Main software used: Softimage XSI, Maya and Adobe AE & PS. Thank you all that were beside me in this long but awesome year.

Please pay respect to my friend & sound designer Will Tompkins (http://www.thesubterranean.net/) and TURN UP the volume! It makes a difference.

length: 1:15 - 34.6 MB QT H264 High: right click and SAVE TARGET AS... (http://www.jesusyapor.com/_qt/JesusYapor_VFX_Reel_06_high.mov)

Some stills:

http://www.jesusyapor.com/_qt/Jesus_VFX_Still_2.jpg

http://www.jesusyapor.com/_qt/Jesus_VFX_Still_1.jpg

Thanks,
Jesus Yapor.

ivanisavich
09-29-2006, 10:54 PM
I'm getting a 404 error.

jlyapor
09-29-2006, 11:10 PM
It works now, thanks.

echoBars
09-29-2006, 11:34 PM
Nice work and I appreciate the breakdown you provided. Nothing to crit really. It was very well done and professional looking. How did you enjoy the rotoscoping, and how long did you spend on it. I find rotoscoping time-consuming and not very creative/artistic-a neccessary evil I guess.....

My site...http://burdenwoe.com

Lupin500
09-29-2006, 11:49 PM
Hey Jesus, amazing reel!:thumbsup: I also really like how you did the breakdown!
See you soon at the grad!

tokaru
09-30-2006, 04:48 AM
esta muy chingon tu reel me gusto un chingo, ¿como te va cuando es el screening de tu clase?

bueno espectacular que bueno es verte por aca.

p0rcupine
09-30-2006, 05:30 AM
Hey Jesus. what a cool looking reel. I knew u would pull it out.

nice breakdown u got there, I can see u did tons of work to make this piece work in 6 month.