PDA

View Full Version : hey fellas, intro yourself

blankslatejoe
01-31-2003, 11:07 PM
Hey guys
I just started vulturing the PS forum recently, and im noticing a lot of the same characters frequent this part of CGtalk... Most everyone here in the PS forum seems really cool and polite, and very helpful, so I figured this thread would serve as a good way to introduce ourselves.

Me
=============================
My names Joe, im a junior at Virginia Commonwealth University studying Communication arts/Digital Imaging. I've been working with Photoshop since version 2 or so, back in the mid 90's.

I also dig movies and hiking.
============================================

DannyB
02-01-2003, 12:47 AM
I'm a freelancer, background in graphic design but trying to cut into 3d hence coming to this forum.

I'm pleased there is a photoshop forum as out of all the packages on CGTALK its one I actually have some expertise in.

Saw some really nice intro titles for the Movie 'catch me if you can' retro feel with some nice subtle 3d touches, very smooth.

dg
02-01-2003, 08:23 AM
Hi

I'm a dcc, I have been working with multimedia, web, vfx, compositing and some editing skills for bout 7 years now.
Trying to enter the 3D world for the second time, since my first one was just for playing using 3D Studio Max 2.
I have my focus on video with soft touches of 3D and a lot of compositing.

Nice to meet you all,
See Ya!

feo
02-01-2003, 03:16 PM
Hello, I am Feo.
I started with the first version of PhotoShop for Windows about 10 years ago. I do freelance game related 3d and 2d work. I came to CG talk because I heard about its LW forum, but was very pleasantly surprised to see a PS section (actually I haven't even gone into the LW section, I've been hooked reading all the old messages about PS --I am HUGE PS fan).
My area of expertise is on using Photoshop for texturing and image post processing at screen resolutions (I haven't really done that much print related stuff)