PDA

View Full Version : Firewire to Component


andre_alder
01-31-2003, 07:54 PM
Hey all...

I have to transfer a MOV file to Beta, but my interface is Firewire (MAC G4)... How is the best way to do this?

AD

danhua76
01-31-2003, 08:37 PM
Originally posted by andre_alder
Hey all...

I have to transfer a MOV file to Beta, but my interface is Firewire (MAC G4)... How is the best way to do this?

AD

i assume that you are transferring to s vcr that plays beta tapes right? in anycase, your mac should have an rca video out that you can connect to the rca video in port on the vcr via an rca video cable.

Gyan
01-31-2003, 09:49 PM
Originally posted by andre_alder
Hey all...

I have to transfer a MOV file to Beta, but my interface is Firewire (MAC G4)... How is the best way to do this?

AD

Best Way ? :)

I'm assuming you meant Betacam.

1) Buy a $2000 dollar card that outputs Component like you want.

2) Go to a studio, which will do it for you.

3) I'm not sure if this works, rent a DigiBeta or a DVCAM VTR. If it accepts FireWire, output it. Now, run a Component cable from DVCAM/DigiBeta to regular Beta 950 or whatever you're using.

CGTalk Moderation
01-14-2006, 07:00 AM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.