PDA

View Full Version : "Not enough memory..." on file open


farukp
09-26-2006, 08:34 AM
Hi. since yesterday I have been getting the Error "Not enough memory..." when I try to open one C4D file. Its about 350kb, and since I can still open files which are over 6 MB large, it can't be the memory problem.

Can someone help?

Srek
09-26-2006, 09:01 AM
The size of a file does not determine how much memory is needed to open it.
Parametric objects can be saved in just a couple of kilobytes and they can easily need several megabytes when loaded, think of highly subdivided landscape objects or highly subdivided Hyper NURBS.
Maybe post the scene file so it is possible to analyze what part of the scene gobbles up the memory.
Cheers
Björn

CGTalk Moderation
09-26-2006, 09:01 AM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.