PDA

View Full Version : Maya Camera to C4D for Hair!


mecha
09-25-2006, 08:52 AM
Hey All,

Havent posted in a while as I have been off learning Maya & Shake.

Has anybody found a way to export cameras from Maya into C4D? So far I have managed to get the camera across but its huge and pointing in the wrong direction.

Exporting animation and geometry isnt a problem, just the camera.

I ask becasue I want to use C4D Hair on my characters as Maya hair is terrible, then comp this hair onto the animation plates rendered in Maya.

Any ideas?

Many thanks,
mecha

Srek
09-25-2006, 09:08 AM
Make a search here, i think it was Simon Wicker who posted a soltuion on this
Cheers
Björn

Per-Anders
09-25-2006, 09:19 AM
Yes, and here is that very useful post (which I must remember to move into tips forum) : http://forums.cgsociety.org/showthread.php?t=253099

mecha
09-27-2006, 09:41 AM
Wow! That is long winded, surely one of the plugin guru's are these parts can make a little plug in.

Will try it though as I really need to add some hair to my characters!

Thanks guys.

mecha

CGTalk Moderation
09-27-2006, 09:41 AM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.