PDA

View Full Version : Loft with multiple shapes ?


Nymbus
09-15-2006, 08:03 PM
Hi,

I'm trying to use the loft option but with several shapes.

I've modelled in 2D a structure (consisting of several shapes). I then would like to draw a spline which will have the shape I gave in the 2D structure.

If I use the loft option, I can select only one shape even if I group all the shapes together.

Do you have any idea??

Many thanks,


Nymbus

Nymbus
09-16-2006, 06:28 PM
After a couple of advices, I tried to transform the shape in a spline and then I attached each each object to the spline. And the loft option works nicely.

Thanks anyway !!

CGTalk Moderation
09-16-2006, 06:28 PM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.