PDA

View Full Version : N00b


PippinofTook
09-15-2006, 01:47 AM
Hey y'all New to the forum fairly new to Blender but it is my program of choice ^_^ hope y'all can help me and hope I can help y'all ^_^

VirgilioVasconcelos
09-15-2006, 02:57 PM
Hey! Welcome! =D

There are some places that can help you, and help you to help others, too. =D

The quickstart:
mediawiki.blender.org/index.php/QuickStart

The online manual:
http://mediawiki.blender.org/index.php/Manual

Cheers!

PippinofTook
09-15-2006, 08:06 PM
hey thanx! ^_^ I dont think I've founds those yet ^_^ cool! ^_^

MichaelR
09-15-2006, 08:54 PM
hey guy welcome :)
here are some interesting Blenderpages:
www.blendernation.com
has always the latest news on Blender and its community
www.blenderartists.com
thatīs a very huge blenderforum

mitchelhunt
09-16-2006, 05:17 AM
hey im new to blender too. (or any other program for that matter) maybe we can share some works in progress?

jendabom
09-16-2006, 06:01 AM
But those are some great links to help! Thanks all!

-Jennifer

phexitol
09-16-2006, 07:01 AM
hey guy welcome :)
here are some interesting Blenderpages:
www.blendernation.com (http://www.blendernation.com)
has always the latest news on Blender and its community
www.spammersabusingtheblendername.com (http://www.spammersabusingtheblendername.com) <-NO!
thatīs a very huge blenderforum

Please be careful, as the domain www dot blenderartists dot com is a spam portal which will most likely hook you up with some nasty malware if you are using Innernet Exploder, and is at best of no value whatsoever to anyone. The website formerly known as www.elysiun.com (http://www.elysiun.com) is now located at www.blenderartists (http://www.blenderartists.org).org (http://www.blenderartists.org)

MichaelR
09-16-2006, 09:11 AM
Please be careful, as the domain www dot blenderartists dot com is a spam portal which will most likely hook you up with some nasty malware if you are using Innernet Exploder, and is at best of no value whatsoever to anyone. The website formerly known as www.elysiun.com (http://www.elysiun.com) is now located at www.blenderartists (http://www.blenderartists.org).org (http://www.blenderartists.org)
Damn Iīm sorry, of course I meant www.blenderartists.org.
Wasnīt my purpose, to Link to a Spampage
Iīm greatly sorry
Michael

PippinofTook
09-16-2006, 01:14 PM
hey no worries y'all ^_^ I already knew it ^_^ no harm no foul.

phexitol
09-16-2006, 01:39 PM
No need to apologize, it's a common mistake. I just wanted to warn anyone who didn't know :)

TonyMullen
09-26-2006, 02:10 PM
Hi,

Partly I'm posting here just to see how my avatar is showing up in here (first post in CGTalk), but also I thought I'd point you to some really excellent video tutorials by Greybeard (and others) which are a lot of help in getting started:

http://www.ibiblio.org/bvidtute/

T

CGTalk Moderation
09-26-2006, 02:10 PM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.