PDA

View Full Version : ZSphere Mesh and Masking


relics71s
09-14-2006, 03:21 PM
Hi All.

I'm using the demo version of ZBrush 2.

Is it possible to use the Ring and Grid select (under masking) on a mesh created by
"Make adaptive skin".


I see these options are available for Sphere3D and Cylinder3D.

Thanks.

eblondin
09-14-2006, 05:10 PM
No. Those options are only available for the standard primitives that come with zbrush

However you could click the create alpha button under masking and make an alpha off of your row or column or grid mask on your primitive and then apply that alpha to a adaptive skin mesh or any other mesh. and use it as a mask

relics71s
09-14-2006, 05:12 PM
Thank you...

I'll give it a try.

CGTalk Moderation
09-14-2006, 05:12 PM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.