PDA

View Full Version : GF 4 Ti-4200


Spliff_Richards
01-28-2003, 10:55 AM
Just bought this card and softquadroed it. When I try to use the tv out thing all I get is black and white, I get no color. I used to have a GF3 and that worked fine for that kind of thing. Any helpers?

elvis
01-29-2003, 12:35 AM
i've found any full-screen video out to tv or moniotr i do on softquadro'ed cards is teerrible. i believe it has something to do with hardware overlays, but it's been a while since i read up on that sort of thing.

try getting into rivatuner and fiddling with the back depth buffer and hardware overlay settings, and see what treats you the best.

Spliff_Richards
01-29-2003, 08:03 PM
Elvis lives!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Gyan
01-30-2003, 02:24 AM
Originally posted by Spliff_Richards

Elvis lives!!!!!!!!!!!!!! ....in Australia

Who would have guessed ?

elvis
01-30-2003, 02:33 AM
the climate is a bit warmer, and the food cheaper. sounded great for my retirement

CGTalk Moderation
01-14-2006, 07:00 AM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.