PDA

View Full Version : Photoshop.psd > Flame


xmb
01-28-2003, 09:55 AM
is it possible to import photoshop.psd files into flame? with all the layers/ transfermodes, etc...

any plugin or something?

Phred42
01-29-2003, 05:01 AM
Not really. There's Layer Splitter (http://www.metadma.com/noflash/LayerSplitter.html), from MetaDMA, and there are Math Ops in Action, but they don't really work with transparency properly (something to do with how they're implemented in the gfx hardware, I think.) There's a Sapphire Spark (http://www.genarts.com) that'll let you do the fancier Mathops that Action won't (with transparency etc), but only on 2 inputs per spark, which is hard to tweak compared with how easy it is in Photoshop or After Effects.

CGTalk Moderation
01-14-2006, 08:00 AM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.