PDA

View Full Version : Ma.k: Gans project needs your crits..

taehoon
08-31-2006, 04:11 AM
Well.. This is my first WIP through "game art design".

I'm a senior artist in one of the best game company in California.

and this is my private work for fun.

This time, I'd like to make Ma.k: Gans with game style..

I'm thinking this one with less than 8000 tris and one 1024 x 1024 texture

I'll update the process as many as I can. and here is the reference..

http://www.taehoonoh.com/gans/006.jpg

And I started the modeling.. This is one day work...

See you soon..

* The latest one

http://www.taehoonoh.com/gans/010.jpg

RO
08-31-2006, 04:27 AM
seen your stuff in the 3d highpoly fourms. Welcome I am sure this will rock. :D

taehoon
09-02-2006, 11:10 PM
Recently updated..

http://www.taehoonoh.com/gans/007.jpg

ArchangelTalon
09-02-2006, 11:32 PM
That's really nice, man.

Quite a unique looking machine, you've captured the shape very well, near perfect poly distribution :)

TychoCelchuuu
09-03-2006, 03:05 AM
Looks real nice. You could probably reduce the number of polys you use for those spheres halfway down the "thigh" since they're tough to see even when it's standing still, but other than that I'd say it's really well done.

taehoon
09-06-2006, 07:18 AM
Last few hours work.....

http://www.taehoonoh.com/gans/008.jpg

taehoon
09-07-2006, 06:35 AM
almost finished modeling.. I guess I should make face budget lower around 6000.

Well.. now it's time to UV layout (most un_exciting part ^^;)

All right..

http://www.taehoonoh.com/gans/009.jpg

Swizzle
09-07-2006, 03:48 PM
This is looking absolutely incredible. I do have a couple of minor critiques, though: