PDA

View Full Version : displacement problem in MR


criminal
08-17-2006, 04:44 PM
OK!! now i have a character with displacement map exported from zbrush. i have followed Scott spencers video tutorial for this setup. i have done every thing exactly the same way he did. which includes the approximation editor settings. but when i render the image it takes its time. but gives a blanc render. i'ev tried batch rendering it without success. is this because of the size of the displacements!!? which is 2k+ by the way. i am running this thread at zbrushcentral.com also but havent found a solution for it yet!!. can some one help!!

am using maya 7 on a pantium D 805 with 2 gigz of ram.

frogspasm
08-17-2006, 06:23 PM
It'd be a lot easier to diagnose your problem if you uploaded a simple scene that reproduces the error.

~Mike D.

criminal
08-17-2006, 09:59 PM
which file do u want me to post here!!

frogspasm
08-18-2006, 03:54 AM
Post a zip file with your maya file in it.
You might have to make it a simpler version of the file you are working with or else it might be too big to post.

CGTalk Moderation
08-18-2006, 03:55 AM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.