PDA

View Full Version : BlendShapes?


Soon2bAnimator
08-14-2006, 10:49 PM
Hey guys..i have yet another problem that i hope someone can help me with...i created blendshapes for my character and every time i move the blend slider up so it morphs into my blend face, the main face slides off the character's skeleton and where the blend face is (hope i explained that clearly)..can anyone help me with this problem?

randomsheep
08-15-2006, 12:05 AM
hey, Sounds like you deleted history on your blendshape target.. this will make the main geo move to the position of the blendshape. Hope this helps the problem. :D

Soon2bAnimator
08-15-2006, 01:00 AM
how do i fix it?

randomsheep
08-15-2006, 03:25 AM
fix it? If you have saved the scene and reopened it you would have to do it again.. If you can undo to before you deleted history you can keep using it.

JWRodegher
08-15-2006, 04:46 AM
Go to the attribute editor of the blendshape node and check that the "origin" under "Blend shape attributes" is set on "local" instead of "world". That should fix it!

isoparmB
08-15-2006, 04:57 AM
This might also be a deformation order issue: You can check out this link in the forums:

http://forums.cgsociety.org/showthread.php?t=378987&highlight=deformation+order

Or you can search the forum for: deformation order.

lorely3000
08-15-2006, 03:54 PM
Soon2bAnimator...i believe you freeze transformation on your target shape which causes it to move...and don't worry about deleting history.../lorely3000

Soon2bAnimator
08-16-2006, 07:20 PM
Wow! thanx alot everybody im goning to give this stuff a try...hopefully it work..if it doesnt i'll let you know

CGTalk Moderation
08-16-2006, 07:20 PM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.