PDA

View Full Version : broken character rig


48design
08-14-2006, 07:42 PM
Hi there :sad:

I have a big problem. I rigged a chatacter in 3dsmax7 which worked well (made fun to animate it!).
The problem is after animating the character (and even after rendering the animation) and after RELOADING the scene, my rig is damaged!!! :shrug:

The bones are off there place and some of them twisted but most of the helper objects are at there right place!

It's so frustrating....
I hope someone has an answer...

Kaostick
08-14-2006, 10:22 PM
Is there anyway you can post the scene? Its kind of hard to see exactly what you have going on behind the scenes.

48design
08-15-2006, 08:17 AM
thx for your reply.

I'm at work now but if I'm back home, I'll post it.

48design
08-15-2006, 06:20 PM
here's the file....

as mentioned before: the file worked and I had rendered the animation :o(
but after reloading the scene....

48design
08-25-2006, 07:37 AM
no answers.... :sad:

Vajra
09-06-2006, 08:17 PM
Here you are :-) It should be fixed.


Err Correction it was till i saved it seems. I have no idea how it happaned again with me will see what i can find out.

48design
09-06-2006, 08:28 PM
BIG THANKS!!!
how did you do that??

it's great to have people helping each other!

CGTalk Moderation
09-06-2006, 08:28 PM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.