PDA

View Full Version : Importing camera motion?


commanderdanger
08-08-2006, 11:38 AM
Hi all,

Is it possible to import camera motion from Lightwave or similar 3D packages into Vue? Any information is greatly appreciated.

vincent1
08-09-2006, 03:27 AM
Vue ships with synchro plugins for major 3d apps that syncs cameras and lights.

commanderdanger
08-09-2006, 12:18 PM
Thanks for the reply Vincent, I have tried Vuesynch but unfortunately its a bit choppy when used with Lightwave. Objects seem to be resized and shifted and the camera focal length is different in Vue than it was in Lightwave. Are there any other plugins or a workaround solution to this?

Rok4406
08-09-2006, 02:31 PM
Check out this thread:
http://www.spinquad.com/forums/showthread.php?p=144929#post144929

Bonzodogboy
08-10-2006, 12:08 AM
There is a way, and I found that I had a similar problem a while ago. I can't remember how I fixed it exactly, but...
yes the camera focal length and aspect ratio was out, but it was easy enough to change in Vue.
And I had no real problem compositing animation from LW and Vue into AfterEffects.
I am about to have to use Vue and LW together again, so I will post my findings then.

vincent1
08-10-2006, 03:27 AM
Check out this link:

http://forums.cgsociety.org/showthread.php?t=387199

The videos clearly show that it works properly for LW.

It is the scale factor when you sync in Vue (an input field on bottom right of the motion sync toolbox) you need to look out for , by default it is 10, for Max I set it to 1 and everything is perfectly synced.

The videos above will show everything for LW

CGTalk Moderation
08-10-2006, 03:27 AM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.