PDA

View Full Version : character modeling newbie!

enrique_david
08-06-2006, 09:38 PM
Hello all! I've been modeling with C4D for a while. I model mostly "non-living" things. I've been wanting to get into the character animation portion of it but I'm not good at modeling characters. Does anyone have any tutorials that wmight help me out? Preferably not in PDF format. I have trouble following PDF instructions. If anyone has any info please let me know. thanx!

AdamT
08-06-2006, 10:27 PM
Here's a pretty good one for box modeling a head: http://www2.ocn.ne.jp/~mimura/tutorials/index_e.html

enrique_david
08-07-2006, 12:04 AM
Thanks, Adam! Everytime I post a thread asking someone for some help on this subject this tutorial always ends up coming around. I'm not neccesarily looking for facial modeling but thanx anyways. Maybe I should rephrase myself..... it would be nice it anyone had "video" tutorials. The thing is that, even with head modeling, there're only about 3 or 4 text tuorials. and to me they're not that very helpful. I think that this is the only head tutorial out there that you don't need a reference image (i like it better that way).

pzdm
08-07-2006, 07:31 AM
Thanks, Adam! Everytime I post a thread asking someone for some help on this subject this tutorial always ends up coming around. I'm not neccesarily looking for facial modeling but thanx anyways. Maybe I should rephrase myself..... it would be nice it anyone had "video" tutorials. The thing is that, even with head modeling, there're only about 3 or 4 text tuorials. and to me they're not that very helpful. I think that this is the only head tutorial out there that you don't need a reference image (i like it better that way).

This is my way...

http://www.3dsoftware.cz/3dportal/clanek.aspx?id=49

I ussually start eye > nose > forehead > mouth...

Sneaker
08-07-2006, 07:47 AM
I don't think there are much video tutorials available dirctly for C4D.