PDA

View Full Version : Head mesh (made in A:M of course)


JB
01-22-2003, 05:41 AM
OK, lets fill up this forum :D


Here's something from my Hard Drive :wavey:


http://www.geocities.com/dobiedog_1/head_wire.jpg

JTalbotski
01-22-2003, 06:21 AM
It looks good and very smooth. Did you do a lot of extruding and lathing? Tweaking that many cp's would send me over the edge!

My Fault
01-22-2003, 06:23 AM
Looks great, but wow that's a heavy patch count!

JB
01-22-2003, 06:43 AM
Thanks :)

I wanted to get some detail in, I don't mind a high patch count just crazy I guess :D .

I can't seem to get what I want with a low patch count :shrug:

JB
01-22-2003, 07:08 AM
JT,

I like to build up a rough shape and add splines until I get the detail I want. I did extrude the back of the head. Oh and I might have done some CP tweaking :surprised

Dearmad
01-23-2003, 04:07 AM
Sweet. But lemme see it without the splines to get a better idea of the surface's true form. I'd like to see how some of those spline play out.

Top of head seems a little high or is that a trick of the perspective? I like the face bone structure and the indication of where the mandible would be.

JB
01-23-2003, 04:50 AM
Couple of angles...

JB
01-23-2003, 04:53 AM
...

Dearmad
01-23-2003, 05:14 AM
Yeah, that's good. You've got a sweet start on a great model going there 9assuming you'll body him sometime).

CGTalk Moderation
01-14-2006, 06:00 AM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.