PDA

View Full Version : DF4 and DVCProHD


m.d.
08-02-2006, 12:13 AM
i got some dvcpro hd footage, none of my editing apps will open it (avid express and avid liquid 7) and fusion won't accept it either....
normally you would download a codec and the problem would be solved....but i can't find one anywhere...

can DfX+4 handle dvcpro hd?
the only way I know of bringing it in is through a commercial codec like raylight or cineform which costs hundreds of dollars

SalaTar
08-05-2006, 01:11 AM
you have apple footage...
Avid will, within reason, use and export it

CGTalk Moderation
08-05-2006, 01:11 AM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.