PDA

View Full Version : Is flcok: crowds broken in 8.5p+? Help.


Dearmad
01-22-2003, 02:06 AM
I posted this in the main forum awhile ago, but thought I'd try again in here to help out with traffic.

Trying to set up a crowd in AM 8.5p+ and the distance from neighbors setting never seems to take, so I get overlapping objects?

Am I doing something wrong or...:shrug:

no0ne
01-22-2003, 09:27 AM
don't have 8.5p+

depends on what you wanna do with your crowd
but you could make a crowd-setup-model
with nothin but bones at those places
where you wish your models placed in the crowd
& then constrain your model/s to those bones in an action

like yve poissant did with his skylights (;

Dearmad
01-22-2003, 07:52 PM
Ah, that would work...

Hm... I wonder about comparitive memory and CPU processing time for that solution vs. crowds. Have to test it out.

Thanks for the idea.

CGTalk Moderation
01-14-2006, 06:00 AM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.