PDA

View Full Version : Making My Model Exactly Like the Reference

dgdatong
07-27-2006, 03:39 PM
Hi guys,
I am new in 3D modelling but I am serious about this business and really hope I will be one of the Guys one day.

However, while trying to model the human head, i never seem to get my model to look lik my reference. colud anyone give me tips?

erilaz
07-27-2006, 11:54 PM
Hi guys,
I am new in 3D modelling but I am serious about this business and really hope I will be one of the Guys one day.

However, while trying to model the human head, i never seem to get my model to look lik my reference. colud anyone give me tips?

Could you post some examples? Maybe we can point out some of the problem areas for you.

dousman
08-04-2006, 01:03 PM
You need to pay attention to proportions, and anatomy. Thats the tag line.

P.S. When you model with foto references dont trust them by 100%, because fotos have perspective distortion, use your eyes and brain. Look at your model in different angles and analyze whats looks good and whats need to be fixed. Post your work on forum and recieve criticism.

Imagus
08-08-2006, 01:21 PM
Hi guys,

However, while trying to model the human head, i never seem to get my model to look lik my reference. colud anyone give me tips?Mmmm... depending on how new you are, the human head can be a very daunting task, as it is one of the most complex and detailed parts of the human body, and also one with which even the most casual observer is familiar.