PDA

View Full Version : Coffee Error!


Ren3D
07-26-2006, 11:40 AM
Can any one help me out with a COFFEE ERROR dialog, whilst trying to render a file on Net Render I had a message come up which reads as follows:

COFFEE ERROR!
(15) Division by 0
File Expression
Line: 4


Can anyone tell me what this means and how to cure it pleases. How do I find where line 4 is?

Ren

fretshredder
07-26-2006, 03:47 PM
It means that in your COFFEE code somewhere you are either directly doing a division where the divisor is 0 (e.g. 2/0) ... this is not possible. Or, more likely, you are doing a division where the divisor is a variable of some sort that is evaluating to 0. Same problem.

Check, or post, line 4 of the coffeee script
HTH

Ren3D
07-26-2006, 04:48 PM
Hi Fretshredder

It certainly was that, I spent a little more time digging around and found I had a variable field with no entry.

Thanks for responding

Ren

CGTalk Moderation
07-26-2006, 04:48 PM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.