PDA

View Full Version : 4 spots open

Raze - BAS
01-17-2003, 09:53 PM
Company: Broken Attitude Studios
Positions available: Texture artist (1), Animator (2), Object Modeler (1)
Job type: Contractual, work experience
Project type: 3D Video Game (Console)
Experience level required: Intermediate, Advanced
Relocation necessary: None

JonM
01-18-2003, 12:50 AM
Hey, I am from New York too :)

I emailed you, I figured it was worth a shot

:wavey:

unLevel
01-19-2003, 05:07 AM
I don't think this is the right forum to be posting this in.

There's a Studios Hiring forum if you scroll down far enough.

WU2
01-20-2003, 03:20 AM
I will send some kind of formal application when I get home from work. What kind of editor is used for the maps at this point? I have a lot of experience with the quake 3 engine (the Quake 3 TC - Urban Terror). I am still developing skills with lightwave, but low poly modelling is relatively simple. I can seamlessly make textures, design maps, model map objects, and skin my own models (I can't animate). I'm not sure of the details of this position but I'm definitely interested.

BlueCougar
01-20-2003, 05:42 AM
I'll send an email with my questions regarding this. Thanks.

rube
01-20-2003, 07:21 AM
I'm just wondering if by "Job type: Contractual, work experience" you mean non-paying. I'm interested in applying but can't work for free right now.

rube

Rabid pitbull
01-23-2003, 07:51 PM
scam alert...

if this is a legit company hiring people without salary thatis just one more recent attempt to take advantage of this forum. this forum needs a mod to remove bogus threads.....

RazeBAS
01-24-2003, 03:56 PM
pitbull - I assure you this is no scam at all. Everything is well-documented and contracted.

Back to my main reason for posting...

We have filled our spots for the 4 positions, thank you all who have applied. We are however willing to add one more member well-versed in rigging models in preparation for animation.

Rabid pitbull
01-25-2003, 05:01 PM