PDA

View Full Version : Atlantis: Matthew Novak : Title Comming Soon.

Novak002
07-05-2006, 08:26 PM
Well, havent done much with matte painting for a while. But this will be fun. Good Luck to everyone. :) Maybe ill have a sketch later today!...

Title Updated.

Matellis
07-05-2006, 08:33 PM
Hey Matthew , good luck :)

Novak002
07-07-2006, 10:08 PM
Alright, you gotta understand that I am not very good at 2D , I just started not too long ago. But this challenge shall give me lots of learning experiance. Below is a concept image that I put together in a little under and hour... I now have a basic concept to go off, hopefully my final image will turn out descent, but for now I like my idea and I plan next to begin some 3D and start to get the real feel and architecture for this odd little city. Well enjoy the image. (lol if its not to hideous)...
Good Luck To you all too. :)

http://img404.imageshack.us/img404/9485/atlantis7vt.jpg

To me this lil concept is more composition and lighting than anything else, it gives me a feel of the type of mood im going for.

Ill have more updates soon, Hopefully!

AnimZiggy
07-08-2006, 02:46 PM
Nice colours. Try to keep the size correct remember 16:9. (details on the annoucment thread) So you can think of the composition at the same time when you sketch.

Novak002
07-08-2006, 05:14 PM
thanks anim ziggy, ill remeber that. That concept wasnt really much, I just did it to get a better idea. I think I might move on to 3D now. Maybe just one more sketch. We will see.

Novak002
07-08-2006, 08:46 PM
Update: Column
Description: Heres a column I made, however I will probably change the style.

http://img286.imageshack.us/img286/4471/column7kq.jpg
I also noticed a mistake/artifact, in the center line, its not properly extruded. Ill have a update soon.

Novak002
07-09-2006, 12:41 AM
Update: Columns