PDA

View Full Version : Help with syflex.


Ktether
07-03-2006, 08:42 AM
I am pretty new to the whole cloth thing. How do I use syflex so that my cloth can be enveloped with animation and have syflex on it for certain parts?Whatever I do, it just doesn't seem to work. Any tip or help would be awesome.

Thanks

EternalArt
07-03-2006, 05:59 PM
You can start with Syflex ducoment that is exist in softimage folder :

C:\Softimage\XSI_5.1\Doc\Syflex

Ktether
07-03-2006, 07:27 PM
Thanks. I will try looking again. I have already tried looking at the tutorials in there and the other stuff too,but it didn't really see anything that deals with having the mesh have an envelope and then having cloth sim on it too.

BenBarker
07-04-2006, 03:16 AM
I don't know if this is supported directly.

But what you could do instead is duplicate and freeze your syflex mesh. Then envelope your duplicated mesh to your rig. Then pin constrain the points you want enveloped on your syflex mesh to the duplicate mesh.
This way you can also quickly change which points are enveloped, or have the constraint be soft, etc.

Ktether
07-04-2006, 05:03 AM
thanks for the tip :)

CGTalk Moderation
07-04-2006, 05:03 AM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.