PDA

View Full Version : Demo Reel

itrorev
07-01-2006, 06:34 PM
Hey guys. I'm a student from the Art Institute of Phoenix, and this is my reel. I'm open to any critique, be it negative or positive. Plus, some advice for improvements would be appreciated.

The reel can be viewed at http://www.sponglord.net/wreel.mov

Thanks.

note* Quicktime 7 is required. Also, it might take a bit of time to load, even with a highspeed connection.

mistasam02
07-02-2006, 06:43 PM
really stuff stuff dude! a lot of it i couldnt tell what was composited, which is always the goal in that field. the part with that guy in the hallway i didnt even know was completely cg modelled! great work dude! good luck in your search for a job!

guitarplayer6516
07-02-2006, 07:19 PM
dude thats some pretty impressive work. one crit tho, (since this is in the animation critique section) in the scene with the robots in the parking lot, especially when that one lands on the ground. i felt absolutely no sense of weight. these things are supposed to weigh more than a ton, make them seem like that. (mabey shake the camera when they land or make it bend its knees more when it lands and take longer for it to recover.) otherwise, no crits!

LucBernard
07-05-2006, 11:19 AM
Impressive :) not really a big fan of the soldier part (since I hate anything war related) but the rest is great

harryb
07-05-2006, 10:04 PM
Your reel rocks! I know how tricky match moving and compositing can be. I've heard a lot of good things about the Art Institute of Phoenix. This shows the good things I've heard are true.

Take Care

dutchtilt
07-24-2006, 04:09 AM
hey---i think it is solid, but needs some post work done:: looks like i will have the first crit for ya----but without crit you have nothing to do! so here are some thoughts:::